2023 Contest Expert Talk: Asia

2023 Contest Expert Talk: Asia


Are you a photojournalist or documentary photographer from Asia interested in entering the 2023 World Press Photo Contest?


Join our online expert talk on Wednesday 30 November for information and tips on preparing your entry with 2022 Contest Asia jury chair Tanzim Wahab, photographer Veejay Villafranca, and World Press Photo Contest director Anna Lena Mehr.

They will run you through the 2023 Contest entry process, share insights on how to effectively submit your best work, and answer all your questions so you can be ready to enter the contest when it opens for entries on 1 December 2022.

The expert talk will take place online over Zoom and is free for everyone to attend upon registration. You can submit your questions in advance by emailing them to contest@worldpressphoto.org, or ask them during the Q&A session at the end of the talk.



Timezones

14.30 India

15.00 Bangladesh

16.00 Thailand

17.00 The Philippines 


Registration

Free online event - Register here


Participants

Tanzim Wahab, Bangladesh, director, Chobi Mela International Photography Festival, and 2022 Contest Asia jury chair

Veejay Villafranca, the Philippines, photographer

Anna Lena Mehr, Contest director, World Press Photo 

Photo: Tanzim Wahab (center) and members of the global jury during the 2022 Contest judging in Amsterdam. Credit: Frank van Beek, ANP.

2022 ©Drik, Design & Developed by Decode Lab